Newsletter for the Rotary Club of Geraldton Greenough - Issue No.: 538 Issue Date: 26 Aug, 2019

Members & Friends Login... Username: Password:
<< < .

Bob Urquart and wife Julie



Pres. Bob Urquart (RC of Geraldton) made mention of the recent Rotary Conference, where he noted that Geraldton clubs made a clean sweep of the country awards! (Geraldton took the prize for best country attendance and Geraldton-Greenough the best country weekly bulletin.) The speakers were fantastic in what was a memorable conference. Bob also went on to thank Rotarians who have been assisting with the logistic support of the GSE team.
Lew Hills, Club Service/Projects invited Rotarians to participate in Geraldton-Greenough’s Legacy Golf Day on Anzac Day. Golfers are welcome for the day and there will be a butt of beef meal in the evening with auctions and raffles. Donations to the raffles would be most welcome!

Simon Thuijs in action at District Conference

Pres Bob with the County Attendance trophy

Pete Svensson, Youth and Vocational, Geraldton-Greenough:
The Four Way Speech Contest went really well at Conference with Simon Thuijs winning the District Final. He will now go on to represent our District at the Tri-District final in May. Congratulations to Simon! Geraldton Greenough Club members were delighted to claim him from Geraldton North for this event! 
The raffle was won by our very own Viki Fennell and the prize looked like a decent bottle of red!

Author: Ian Taylor

Published: 24 April, 2010


Meeting Rosters
Setup & Door
Setup & Door
Guest Speaker Host
Invocation & Toast
Raffle & Rotary Cor
Guest Speaker Thanks
Fines Master
28 Aug, 19
Tom Maina
Douglas Bruce
Kevin Watson
Grant Woodhams
Graeme Bylund
Lew Hills
Steve Muir
Clark Scarff
04 Sep, 19
Kerryn Horo
Tony Emmott
Robert Houwen
Phil Martin
Bruce Ralph
Laurie Dines
Peter Sukiennik
Kevin Watson
11 Sep, 19
Hugh Lavery
Peter Svensson
Douglas Bruce
Geoff Watson
Jason McCarthy
Jim Dillon
Kim Stokes
Robert Houwen
18 Sep, 19
Bill Frazer
Raj Mavath
Viki Fennell
Dan Crisp
Phil Martin
Graeme Bylund
Michelle Mitchell
Hugh Lavery
© Copyright 2006 R. L. Dender All Rights Reserved