Newsletter for the Rotary Club of Geraldton Greenough - Issue No.: 511 Issue Date: 18 Feb, 2019

Members & Friends Login... Username: Password:
<< < .

The Funtavia Crew!


FUNTAVIA introduced by Crisp Coyote.

The Funtavia Fringe Festival started two years ago, and now thanks to a lot of hard work they have a Not For Profit Inc Board. Board Members include Chair Rob Jefferies, VC Lara Dalton, Sec Emmaline James, Treas Tom Gorman, Event Producer Jodi Reilly, Creative Producer Julian Canny and Board Members Robbie Garvey and Alexia Parenzee.

They create a ‘theatre’ space at the back of Blue Heelers, ACDC, Headspace on Marine Terrace essentially converting a …”… shitty area into the best area in the city…” quote, unquote. J Canny 17.01.2018

Some of this involves the use of sea containers, marquees, temporary signage and the like. One of the ambitions of Funtavia is to foster and develop local talent that can then travel Australia. Another ambition is to leave the area they work in better than it was previously. They aim to leave some of their installations on site.

Funtavia is Geraldton owned and created and they’d also like to take their performances and performers to the wider Mid West region.

Funtavia requires around seventy volunteers to help make it run.

Funtavia booklets have been distributed during our meeting. For all information please log on to the website which is  They are also on Facebook, twitter, snapchat et al.

Jodi and Julian who are the spokespeople at our meeting thank the sponsors for enabling the event to happen (four of them are in our Rotary Club!) and in turn Jim Dillon rises to the dizzy heights of thanking them for their presentation.

Author: Grant Woodhams

Published: 21 January, 2018


Meeting Rosters
Setup & Door
Setup & Door
Guest Speaker Host
Invocation & Toast
Raffle & Rotary Cor
Guest Speaker Thanks
Fines Master
20 Feb, 19
Paul Pirrottina
Jim Dillon
Hugh Lavery
Raj Mavath
Geoff Watson
Geoff Wood
Kim Stokes
Steve Muir
27 Feb, 19
Ray Haynes
Bruce Ralph
Graeme Bylund
Laurie Dines
Luke Bayley
Clark Scarff
Steve Muir
Michelle Mitchell
06 Mar, 19
John Gooch
Scott Bennett
Tony Emmott
Peter Sukiennik
Phil Martin
Lew Hills
Douglas Bruce
Laurie Dines
13 Mar, 19
Robert Houwen
Hugh Lavery
Kevin Watson
Steve Muir
Grant Woodhams
Jim Dillon
Paul Pirrottina
Kevin Watson
20 Mar, 19
© Copyright 2006 R. L. Dender All Rights Reserved